blue marlinBuy Now
trio cover trio back click to listen

Der Erlkönig is Mitch Kessler’s second CD release on Sunjump Records and  features eight new Kessler compositions, headed by his reading, with musical accompaniment, of the CD title poem by Göethe. The musicians are Mitch Kessler, flute, soprano, alto & tenor saxes, John Esposito, piano, Ira Coleman, bass and Peter O’Brien, drums.
New work by this prolific composer draws on his arsenal of Post Dolphy/Coltrane, Free Jazz, Early 20th Century German Expressionism, and the Blues.
Recorded April10, 2011 at NRS, Catskill, NY.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Scott Petito

Cover art paintings: Monika Woll
Cd graphic design by Bruce Sconzo


Mitch Kessler Bio